We remember Him

Sky1 copy

You know that I want to say that when we remember God and what He has done for us that we praise, worship and thank Him.  But I think that many of us cry.

We weep when we remember the simplest of moments, when we felt His touch, when we knew He was right there beside us but mostly, we weep when we remember how we just walked away from Him.

We were captured by the things of the world before we even realized it.  We stopped praising and thanking and worship way before then – just did not see it.

May my right hand end up withering if I ever forget God – I would rather go maimed into heaven than absence from the presence of God for eternity. I would rather that my tongue stop working if I ever forgot about God and did not prefer His presence over any other.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

