Bless the Lord in the evening

bless the Lord in the eveining

I used to spend time with God in the evening.  It was a good time of talking and sharing, but it always ended up with me falling asleep and waking in the morning realizing that I never made it through my time of prayer or bible reading.

So I began my morning time with God and it worked really well as I was a natural morning person.  Ever since then I have had a quality time with God in the mornings.

What has begun to hurt me though is that my evening have become a quick good-night and I am asleep before you know it.  When I say hurt me, I mean that I have come to realize that I do not take time to bless the Lord for the amazing things He has done for me during the day.  I could do that in the morning but by then I’m focused on the day ahead.

I believe it is time to once again take a moment or two and bless the Lord for His goodness to me and to put this in at the end of my day.  Then I can look forward to more blessings as I have taken the time to bless and thank the Lord for what He has already given.

 

 

10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord) – Matt Redman

Forms of Prayer to be used in Families

Daily Evening Prayer

 

 

Leave a Reply

