Footsteps in Your Word

footsteps (1)

The amazing stories of the work of God among those who follow Him are amazing and they are a part of what makes me who I am .

I open God’s Word each day and they give light – and all the permutations that you can imagine from what that means.  His Word gives an understanding to the simple and I can’t wait to get into them at the start of each day.

Simply turning to me and looking at me, God extends His mercy for He sees my love for Him.  So I make sure that my steps are in His Word and I will ask God to make sure that sin does not have authority over me.  I look for God’s redemption and I observe what He asks of me knowing that He will give me His favour and He will teach me.

 

 

 

ORDER MY STEPS IN YOUR WORD

Lord, Direct My Heart & My Footsteps!

Prayers on a theme of journeying

 

Leave a Reply

