No retreating

Wisdom-2-Europe-Rohan-Gunatillake-slides-v2.0012

Love the song – I have decided to follow Jesus – and love even more the stanza that declares – no turning back, no turning back.

God’s Word gives me hope that I never have to retreat.  I’m comforted and consoled in my misery and His Word quickens my spirit and spurns me on, keeping me alive in my walk with Him.

Believe it or not, there are songs I sing that remind me of God’s ways and that He is my shelter.  Because He is mine, I’m entreated to look for Him, for His mercy and grace, and when I found them they become my testimony.

 

 

 

No Retreating!

 

Leave a Reply

