Why praise God?

why praise God

Let me say that not only do I enjoy praising God but when I do, I usually find myself in seconds praising Him with all that is within me.

I praise Him because I do not forget His blessings.

I praise Him because He forgives all of my past wrongs.

I praise Him because He heals me completely – from the inside out.

I praise Him because He has redeemed me from destruction.

I praise Him because He has crowned me with His loving-kindness and His tender mercies.

I praise Him because He satisfies my desires with good things and I’m renewed.

I praise Him because His acts are right and His judgments are in favour of the oppressed.

I praise Him because He makes His ways known to me.

I praise Him because He is merciful, gracious, slow to anger, full of loving-kindness.

I praise Him because He will not nag me or discipline me too long.

I praise Him because He did not give me what I deserve regarding the sin in my life and He did not reward me based on my life.

I praise Him because He has taught me what it means to fear Him.

I praise Him that He has removed my sin from my life and as far as the east is from the west, they are not to be part of the picture of my life anymore.

I praise Him because in some strange way I know He pities me, He remembers I am nothing but dust.

I praise Him because He is everlasting and all these qualities and characteristics of who He is – also will last forever.

I praise Him because of His ministering angels that are mighty in strength and fulfill His word.

I will praise Him for who He is, what He has done and my praise will never end.

 

 

 

Praise the Lord (by Chris Chistian) – A powerful song of Encouragement

Doxology: Praise God From Whom All Blessings Flow

Kurt Carr – Thats Why I Praise You

The City Harmonic – Praise The Lord

Praise GOD

Amazing Grace

Keys to Powerful Living: Praise

Why Should We Praise God?

Praising God

God Smiles When We Praise

The Effects Of Praise

Why praise the Lord?

 

One thought on “Why praise God?

Leave a Reply

