It is a matter of time

carretera_escenica3

What do you do when it seems that God is angry with you?

Feeling are worse – abhorred – abrogated, shaken off, thrown away, hedged – fenced – walled in, robbed, reproached, scorned.

Then to see the look on the faces of those who hate God – knowing full well this has nothing to do with God, it has to do with me and how I broke my relationship with Him.

I ask myself how long will this turning away last?

Let’s face it, my life is pretty short as it is and it sure feels like this is going on forever. It really makes life feel like nothingness without You.  I mean, who are we, people whom You are willing to rescue from hell?

We have lost our strength because You were our strength and we lost our sun because You were our brightness.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

