Importance of God’s blessing

Krylatskoe-hills

I love blessing people – used to end my letters with “Blessings” and this year I changed it to “Grace and peace.”  I know others who like the word “Shalom,” a very powerful word to use when blessing someone.

I was reading a wonderful blessing that I have used many times when I am leaving the fellowship of other followers of Christ – “God be merciful to us, and bless us, and cause His face to shine on us.”  I was surprised to notice that there was a reason given right after these words about why this blessing should be pronounced.  I am sure I have read this a few times but somehow missed it.

“… that Your way may be known on the earth, Your salvation among all the nations.”  Psalm 67:1

Unfortunately, I think the prosperity gospel people think that this has to do with money and we know that God rarely leads by money – but rather it is a gift of honour where the people actually see the hand of God writing on the journal of our lives.  They watching this intimate relationship blossoming between God and follower want to be part of this incredible miracle.

God will bless us and the earth will know that He is God by the way He will bless us.  Amen.

 

 

GOD’S BLESSING

 

Leave a Reply

