Consider the poor

consider the poor

God has said that He will bless those that consider the poor and it is great to see Him do it as we read the stories in Scripture.

Blessing is a big word that includes many things but I am most thankful for the blessing of deliverance in the times of evil and the fact that I know without a shadow of a doubt that if someone were to put me in harm’s way that they would need my heavenly Father’s permission before they could do so.

In fact this is how I know that God delights in me – evil does not triumph over me, my integrity is upheld and my name is before the throne of grace all the time.

Proverbs 19:17

Seven Blessings for Considering the Poor

“Consider the Poor…”

Considering the Poor: A Prescription for Health (Psalm 41)

Blessings for those who consider the poor

2 thoughts on “Consider the poor

Leave a Reply

