Plead my cause

plead my cause

Watching Japanese movies always brings out the warfare elements of our spiritual walk to the forefront of my mind and no different today.  I am aware of the battle not only that I see, but also the one I do not see.

So my prayer –

God, today I need You to fight those who fight me.  We are up against spear and battle-axe and I am the target.  I will need a spear to fight against a spear and a battle-axe to fight against a battle-axe.

I will need the courage and strength to not just meet my enemy, but to turn and encounter them that are trying to pursue after me.  I will need You Lord to be my obstruction against them.  I will need You to be my salvation.  May Your obstruction confound them, make them blush.

 

 

Plead My Cause Oh Lord

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

