I will instruct you and teach you in the way which you should go

I will instruct you and teach you in the way which you shall go

This is the verse that saved my life when I was fourteen years old, was the confirmation verse that God used to verify a word from my pastor when I was eighteen and as you can tell, sounds really familiar to my verse that God gave me for this year.  I shared in my introduction how much I do not like the Psalms but you can see that is more of a general description as there are many parts of the Psalms that have relevant meaning to me. Of course the verse continues — I will counsel you with my eye on you.

Being guided and taught by God requires Him to also keep His eye on you.  With blessing comes responsibility.  For me, the responsibility is to be transparent since God knows everything anyway – so I’am blessed to go before Him knowing that the errors of my ways and my mouth are forgiven and my sin’s covered.

The need for mourning over sin is still very real to me and I want to see it in myself as well as with others.  That is why repentance is never a once in a life time experience – it happens every day.  When God opens up my heart and shows me just how evil it is – wow – I can be crushed.  He also works in my life when He pours His Holy Spirit on me in my car while I am driving, His holiness reveals how much of a sinner I really am and that can cause some driving hazards as I usually burst into uncontrollable sobs.

It is our task, for those who follow God, to pray in a time when  God may be found.  He needs to be our hiding place, preserving us from trouble, encompassing us as we worship.

    God Guides Us with His Eye

Leave a Reply

