Hope=strong heart

 

hope=strong heart

We were watching a movie this past weekend and I can’t believe that I do not remember its name – however, there was a statement given by one of the actors that has caused a conversation – “a man without fear is a man without hope.”

I will not give you all of our conversation, but it started my thought pattern to this end and my Psalm this morning had some comments on both topics.

Fearing God brings us His great goodness in our lives, especially for those who take refuge in Him.  He shows us His loving kindness and when we pray, He hears us.

Why would I not put my hope in God and why would that not give me a strong heart?

 

 

“Be strong and let your heart take courage, All you who hope in the Lord”

 

 

Leave a Reply

