The heavens declare the glory of God

starstree

Really cannot go out for a walk without noticing what is happening above in the sky.  It is a perfect template for sharing our faith with those we come in contact with and it is affirmation that God is all around us, revealing His character throughout every experience we visualize and feel.

I still remember at 10 years old, after a rain storm, playing with my neighbour outside in the mud, when my neighbour’s father came out to check on us.  At the time there was a rainbow in the sky and they asked if I knew why there was one there.  I replied that I had no idea and so he explained simply that it was a promise that God had put into the heavens after a rain storm to remind us all that He would never flood the earth again as He had done with Noah.  He asked me if I had ever heard the story of Noah – I replied that I had not.  What I loved next was that he immediately went into my parents house and after about an hour we found out that we were now attending church every Sunday and that our neighbour was taking us – bless the Lord for a Presbyterian that knew how to use the handiwork of God as part of His invitation to come.

Do the Heavens Declare the Glory of God?

The Heavens Declare the Glory of God: Resources on the Theme of Creation

Creation & Worship-The Heavens Declare the Glory of God

 

 

One thought on “The heavens declare the glory of God

Leave a Reply

