Have mercy and hear

have mercy and hear

When I am calm enough, as in calm enough to lie down and sleep, those are the times I need God’s salvation or help the most.    Those are the times I come to the realization of just how much I mess up.

God makes room for me, He has set me apart for Himself – or at least I feel that He treats me marvelously and substantially and because of His kindness He hears me.  So I take the opportunity when I’m called on matters where I have sinned, to ask God not to be angry.  I do not need to be prosperous, I need His mercy.  Safety with Him is far better than security in retirement.

 

HEAR MY CRY HAVE MERCY ON ME OH LORD

Litany of the Sacred Heart of Jesus

 

Leave a Reply

