A brand new song

SHONE

I remember the 1,000 or so love poems I wrote my wife.  Creativity comes naturally when I am in love.  I know that is not true for everyone, but definitely for me.

On the road that God has charted for me this year, I feel like I am concentrating more on the road than on my relationship with God.  The journey has so much to see, engage with and learn that I rarely break out into a worship song.

That’s important for you to know because when I break out into a worship song, it’s usually an original, brand new, song.  I cannot for the life of me remember the tune or the words to today’s worship songs sung in church and I am sad to say that I have not sung a hymn in such a long time that I only remember a few of the very important ones.

Do not ask me how I know, but I truly believe God absolutely goes crazy over my songs to Him.  He knows true lovers break out in praise, sing out from wherever they are sitting or standing.  If things get really moving and the Holy Spirit decides to encourage this wonderful quiet time, and I am standing, I might even dance.

 

“Singing A Brand New Song ” Upbeat Southern Gospel By Candace Green

 

Leave a Reply

