Guide me on the road to eternal life

ROAD-570

I would rather have God investigating my life, because He has all the facts firsthand.  I’m an open book to Him – He knows what I am thinking and knows where I come and go and even what I am about to say.  For some this may not be reassuring, but I love this – when I look behind me, He is there and when I look up ahead, He is there too.

Talking with one of member of my youth group yesterday and had reason to bring up an old expression that I heard as a teenager – God being the hound of heaven.  Makes no difference where you go or how you want to avoid God – just not possible when He is pursuing you.

Yes, God has shaped me and formed me and knows me.  He has prepared me to live a life before I’d even live one day.

Investigate my life God, find out everything about me, cross-examine me and test me, get a clear picture of what I’m about, see for Yourself whether I’ve done anything wrong — then guide me on the road to eternal life.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Guide me on the road to eternal life

  1. Like that expression hound of heaven. I had not heard it before. If we have to be hounded by anyone, God would definitely be my choice. I’m glad he hounds me!

Leave a Reply

