I’m striding

walk day 4 009

There is an acronym used for prayer called ACTS – Adoration, Confession, Thanksgiving and Supplication.  It misses a key letter and some of us add it to the end anyway – ‘L’.  L is for listening.  After spending time with God doing all the talking, is it now not time to hear what He has to say?

I am so glad that God listened to me.  He listened when I called out for mercy – which happens a few times a day.  He listens when I am absolutely intent about my plans for the future. When I have been in a pickle, put into a corner, not knowing exactly how to respond – I called to God for help.  God is gracious – He made everything right.  He is so compassionate, He takes the side of the helpless, and when I was there, He saved me too.

When I think like this I look at my journey and can say, “Relax and rest. God has showered you with blessings.  Soul, you’re rescued from death; eye, you’re rescued from tears; and foot, you were kept from stumbling.”

No wonder I feeling like striding today – I am in God’s presence, alive in the land of the living!  I stayed faithful, although tempted and despite some touches of sorrow and running into a few liars and cheats.

What can I give back to God for the blessings He has poured out on me?

I will lift up the gospel message, I will pray in His name, I will do what He asks me to do, I will work together with others who follow Him, I will be His servant, and I will be ready to offer thanksgiving.

 

stride

 

 

Leave a Reply

