And you, O my soul, bless God!

movefall

Many people ask me  what does it mean to bless God.  Blessing God is unmasked praise and worship for who He is – God.

So when we stretch out and from head to toe declare that I will bless His holy name, I mean that I do not forget a single blessing He has given me.

  • He has forgiven every one of my sins
  • He has healed all my diseases
  • He has redeemed me from hell and saved my life
  • He has crowned me with love and mercy
  • He wraps me in goodness
  • He renews me – I am always young in His presence
  • He makes everything come out right
  • When I am down He puts me back on my feet
  • He shows glimpses of how He does His work
  • Opens up His plans from time to time
  • He is sheer mercy and grace
  • He is not easily angered, and rich in love
  • He does nag and scold endlessly and does not hold a grudge
  • He does not treat us as we deserve and does not pay us back in full for our wrongs
  • His love is strong as I fear HIm
  • He has separated my sin from Him as far as the east is from the west
  • He knows me inside and out and He knows I’m made of mud
  • I’m made not to live long and I may not leave a lasting mark on this earth, but God’s love for me is ever and always
  • He makes everything right as I follow His Covenant ways and remember to do whatever He tells me
  • His throne is in heaven, He rules all, He’s the King
  • He is alert to respond to whatever He wills
  • Everything and everyone is made by God

And you, O my soul, bless God!

 

10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord)

Taizé – Bless the Lord

Bless The Lord O My Soul / West Angeles

Bless the Lord, O my Soul

O THOU MY SOUL, BLESS GOD THE LORD

Hebrew – Bless the Lord

 

Leave a Reply

