His blazing glory!

Beech_woodFC250

If I am going to follow God’s blazing glory, I am going to need a gift of His wisdom and the ability to discern.  I want to treat people the way He would, I want to tend as He would to those who are meek and humble.  I want to stand up for the poor, help the children of the needy, and come down hard on bullies.  I would be the rainfall on cut grass, the rain showers that refresh.  May I burst into blossom and may His peace reign as He rules from sea to sea.

I know God rescues the poor at the first sign of need, the destitute who have run out of good will. He opens a place in His heart for the down and out.  He restores those who have fallen, He frees them from the bullies and when they bleed, He bleeds and when they die, He dies.

So my blazing glory is to pray unceasingly to Him, bless Him from morning to night.  May I never forget Him and may all followers of Jesus enter into His blessing and bless the One who blessed them.

 

BLAZING GLORY !

 

Leave a Reply

