Hoping, that’s what I’m doing

Hoping, that's what I'm doing

 

There is nothing like hearing from others what is going on in their minds about me.  Whether it comes as judgement, or opinions or interpretation of actions.  Most of the time I determine to watch my steps and my tongue so they do not land me in trouble.  That works sometimes.

What do I do when my thoughts are going crazy?

I sometimes have to choose to hope.  I know that sounds different, but I find that I have to hope that God will intervene.

How can I determine when God is behind certain things, putting me through fire to purge me from my sin?  How many of those things said about me are true and need my attention?  Sometimes my dearest idols go up in smoke.

So I turn to hoping in God, asking Him to listen to my prayer.

 

Leave a Reply

