Don’t leave the path

Forest Path

 

I have a lot of Christadelphians and New Age people commenting on my posts – actually on very specific ones – and basically the theme is the same as some of our leadership training that we are getting today.

The sense  is this – get off the beaten path and discover what you are really looking for.  However, if that path I am on is the one that God has charted for me, I,  straying away from that path to see what God is holding back from me is not the way to go.

That is why there is so much encouragement for us to chew on wisdom like a dog on a bone.  That is why our heart pumps God’s Word like blood through our veins – it makes our feet as sure as a cat’s.

So I wait patiently for God, not going to leave this road that God has charted for me.  I am going to keep an eye on having a healthy soul, definitely going to scrutinize the straight life. I believe there is a future in strenuous wholeness and rebellion against God is nothing but a dead-end street.

The spacious, free life is from God, it’s also protected and safe.  God strengthens for each new day – delivered from evil and when I run to Him, He saves me.

 

The Hobbit, or, There and Back Again Chapter 7 Summary

 

Leave a Reply

