Point me

Railroad_Turnout_on_B&MLRR_at_City_Point,_ME

 

Basically, that is what I ask God to do for me even though the road’s charted for me – because I need to know what to do on this road!

My prayer is the same as it was when I was between the ages of 12 – 14, “be good to me and answer me.”  And His answer is always the same, “Seek Me” and it comes through a whisper.  Then I yell back, “I am seeking you, don’t hide from me.”

He has always been right there for me, He has always kept the door open – He has taken me into His family.

So I look for Him to point me down the highway, direct me along well-lit streets and along the way I count on seeing God’s goodness.  If anything, my purpose is to come along others and encourage them to stay with God. Take heart. Don’t quit. And stay with God one more time.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Point me

Leave a Reply

