Study at His feet

Boulder-Ice-Melting-Study-2-537x392

 

There are key moments in my journey where I know that there are times when I am not walking, but just resting.  The other day, I remembered that not only am I to stop walking to rest, but there will be many times I need to stop walking to study at the feet of Jesus.  Taking quality time to listen, engage and learn what it means to follow Him.

The secrets of the universe are mine if I only ask.  George Washington Carver is still my favorite story when it comes to this point because He was so clear in his testimony of God’s answer to his question.

These are also the times when I am fearless, afraid of no one and nothing.

People look at me and wonder why I am not panicking – I am as calm as a baby.  When all hell breaks loose, I’m collected and cool.

Obviously the temptation is to stop walking altogether and just stay at His feet, studying.  The only place that is quiet and secure in our noisy world.  The perfect getaway, far from the buzz of traffic.

However, I press on.  God holds my head and shoulders above the crowd that wants to pull me down.  I get up, continuing my journey on the road He has charted for me, ready to raise the roof again with my singing and making my kind of music as I worship Him.

Teacher Education | Study Skills

 

Leave a Reply

