You cleared the ground

you cleared the ground

Protected with my salvation armour – You holding my hand with Your firm hand, holds me up – because You cleared the ground under me, my footing is firm.

Even the squabbling people You rescued me from and You cultivated me as a leader of people.

This is my God – He sets things right for me.  He saved me.

That is why I’m thanking you, God, all over the world.  That’s why I’m singing songs that rhyme Your name.  God, Your chosen are Your beloved.

Leave a Reply

