God stuck by me

God stuck by me

 

When I look back on my life, I can see the trail of God’s love, I can see myself where He saved me and I can remember being awed by His love and at times, when I needed it the most, surprised by His love.

God made my life complete when I placed all the pieces before Him.  No wonder I am so alert these days to God’s direction in my life.  I feel all put together and I’m watching my step.  God rewrote the text of my life when I opened the book of my heart to His eyes.

As I travel this road that He has charted for me – the good people I meet, they know you are good.  The whole people know you are whole. The people following truth know that you follow truth.  The ones who have decided not to have God in their life can’t figure me out.

Every once in a while God floodlights my life.  The road stretches straight and smooth.  Every God-direction is road-tested.  I can watch those running towards Him and they all make it.

There is no other god like God.  It’s like He armed me and then aimed me in the right direction.  Right now, I am running like a deer, I am on top of the mountain.

Sister Act- My God

Josh Wilson – Carry Me

STUCK…

GOD STUCK WITH ME

 

Leave a Reply

