Go ahead, examine me

horseshoecrab2

I start my prayer thinking that God is going to hear the most honest prayer He has ever heard.  I mean, when He hears this prayer He is going to bless me with incredible favour and the world will know what I am and in my heart I know I am.

So, I ask God to look at me from the inside out.  Why not?  I am walking the road He has charted for me and since I know the way, God and I are on good terms.  He can even surprise me in the middle of the night and He will only find me just as I said I am.  I would say that my words show my spiritual maturity.

It’s not that I am arrogant or think I can manipulate God to get my way.  I am trying to make sure I am doing things God’s way, following His Word.  I may sound like I’m running, but I am only putting one foot in front of the other and I’m not giving up.

I call only on God because I’m sure I will get an answer.  It’s like I’m supposed to paint grace-graffiti on the fences, take in frightened children who are running from neighbourhood bullies.

He is keeping His eye on me, hiding me under His feathers like a mother hen.  Me – I plan on looking at God.  When I get up, I’ll see Him in His fullness and live heaven on earth.

6 thoughts on “Go ahead, examine me

Leave a Reply

