Be my Lord!

Be my Lord!

Met with my youth group last night and had an interesting time of prayer.  We had just finished three weeks of discussions on spiritual warfare and were going to spend the night in prayer focusing on 1 Corinthians 15:57.  The adjective describing Jesus in the verse was ‘Lord’.  It was a bit surprising to see how they delivered the meaning of that word in their prayer.  Most left it as a title and distant to their personal lives.  Others transformed it to its intent, that of surrender to the One who gave His life – thrilled that they saw the victory of spiritual battle in that way.

It is the fellowship with others who have surrendered their lives to Jesus that makes my journey one of reality.  My choice is God, first and only.  He gives me everything I need to sustain me and He has made us an heir with Jesus. You see, my choice is You, and I am finding more and more everyday that I’m Your choice!

I’m happy from the inside out, and from the outside in, I’m firmly formed. The Lord has cancelled my ticket to hell — that is no longer my destination!

My feet are on the road that my Lord has charted for me today and I know that it has been that way ever since He took my hand — I’m on the right way.

Be my lord

Jesus, my Lord, my God, my all

2 thoughts on “Be my Lord!

  1. Truly inspiring to know how some of our youth react to the concept of ‘Lord’. First, thank you for taking the time in leading the youth towards the merciful hands of God. Truly the choice to follow Christ as Lord is not an ethical choice but the only opportunity for humanity immerse itself into a relationship with a person who not only changed our calendars but our hope. Be blessed my friend.

Leave a Reply

