God charts the road you take

Rembrandt_The_Feast_of_Belshazzar

Happy New Year to everyone.

Thank you for joining me on this amazing new journey throughout 2014.

I love a good adventure and I believe that God is calling me to enjoy this purpose as He charts the road to take.

As much as I get excited about the journey, when it comes to understanding or seeing the road, my thoughts are that this will only come about through my devotions with God’s Word and with prayer.  I believe God’s Word will be a light to my path and that prayer will be the key to the purpose of being on that road, for that day, to carry out that task.

Prayer is elemental, not advanced, language.  It is the means by which our language becomes honest, true, and personal in response to God.  It is the means by which we get everything in our lives out in the open before God.

If I had not chosen to take the road that God charts, there was only one other choice – to take the road called, Skid Row.

Leave a Reply

